Awards and Milestones

IFFCO Phulpur Unit bags Energy Conservation Award - 2006-2007

Hon’ble President of India Smt. PratibhaDevisinghPatil presenting National Energy Conservation Award - 2007 (First Prize) in Fertiliser Sector to Shri M Rajasekharaiah, Sr. General Manager, Phulpur for IFFCO’s Phulpur Units. The award, instituted by Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power, Govt. Of India was given away in presence of Union Minister of Power ShriSushil Kumar Shinde.

The Phulpur Production Outfits of globally acclaimed fertiliser cooperative, Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Limited (IFFCO) has won both the prestigious First and Second National Energy Conservation Awards from Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power, Government of India for the year 2006 – 07 in the Fertiliser Sector. It is a rare achievement that both the Awards have been pocketed by IFFCO for its excellent energy conservation efforts.

The National Energy Conservation Awards were presented by President of India, Hon’ble Smt. PratibhaDevisinghPatil in the presence of Union Minister for Power, ShriSushil Kumar Shinde, at an impressive and glittering function at VigyanBhawan, recently. The awards were received by Shri M. Rajasekharaiah, Senior General Manager, IFFCO Phulpur Unit. The Phulpur Unit has been consistently winning this award in previous years also.

Earlier, IFFCO, a cent percent Cooperative has been recipient of three awards instituted by Fertiliser Association of India (FAI). The Phulpur Unit had shared the award for Best Overall Production Performance (Ammonia and Urea) for the year 2006 - 07 with Zuari Industries Limited, Goa.

The Society’s Aonla Plant has also got FAI’s Award for Excellence in Safety for the year 2006 – 07. Similarly, its Kolar Film on “Water Harvesting” has been adjudged Best Video Film for the year 2006 – 07.

IFFCO has been successfully making continuous efforts to improve energy conservation and efficiency.