Start Talking
Listening voice...


Professors’ Chair in Agricultural Universities & Cooperative Institutions

In order to pass on the knowledge & experience to the next generation, IFFCO has established Professors’ Chairs across various reputed Agricultural Universities and Cooperative Institutions. At present 18 Chairs are established and are actively engaged in conducting conferences where action plans are discussed.

At present IFFCO has Chairs in 18 Institutions in the disciplines of Agronomy, Soil Science, Agro Economics, Agricultural Extension, Cooperation and Fertiliser Technology to provide a link in the areas of research, education and extension. The details for the chairs are as under:

Subject/Institution Location Set up in
I. Agronomy
Punjab Agricultural University Ludhiana August, 1980
Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidalaya Jabalpur (Indore Campus) January, 1982
Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University Hyderabad May, 1982
Chandra Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture and Technology Kanpur December, 1985
Tamilnadu Agricultural University Coimbatore December, 1985
Bidhan Chandra Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya Nadia, West Bengal April, 1986
Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture & Technology Meerut, Uttar Pradesh September 2005
II. Soil Science
Gujarat Agricultural University Junagarh June, 1980
Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology Pantnagar October, 1980
CCS Haryana Agriculture University Hisar March,1982
Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology Bhubaneshwar February, 1985
Rajasthan Agricultural University Bikaner, (Udaipur Campus) April, 1981
CSK Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya Palampur 2005
III. Extension and Cooperation
University of Agricultural Science Bangalore August, 1980
Vaikunth Mehta National Institute of Cooperative Management Pune December,1981
IV. Agro Economics
Kerala Agricultural University Vellanikkara May, 1995
V. Fertiliser Technology
Banaras Hindu University Varanasi May, 1998

Community Updates on Social Media